My December ’15 in Review

As you wait with bated breath for my year-end Top 10 list, I figured I’d keep with tradition and share my December in film viewing first. As I scramble to catch up with an unavoidably stacked backlog of interest-piquing 2015 releases, the past month was mostly fruitful in terms of quality as Me, Earl and the Dying Girl stands tall as its only dud, mistaking overly referential self-indulgence for affecting indie quirks. Tokyo Drifter was my first Suzuki, of whom I’m assuredly going to continue to catch up with in the coming months as my much anticipated Criterion trek gets underway via Hulu and the like. Enjoy, and stay tuned for the aforementioned list that should be finalized and posted for your reading pleasure by the end of this coming week.

December

Leave a Reply

