My August ’15 in Review

It appears I’ve been unintentionally omitting classic films from my regular viewing schedule. I can’t quite put my finger on why, but if I had to speculate I’d say it’s because of how daunting the impending project seems. The sheer vastness of what I have yet to see is enough to regularly deter me from investing the time needed to dive in, however this promising fall season will hopefully parallel the likes of quality fare from decades past.

On a more relevant note, my August in retrospect was a home run. Upon playing catch-up with several titles I hadn’t had the chance to see during their limited theatrical runs – based on geographical proximity, mind you – I was especially pleased to add three of them to my top ten of the year thus far. You can check out how everything else stacks up via my recently updated list over at Letterboxd.

August

Leave a Reply

