The Catch-Up Files, Volume 1

As the Philadelphia Film Festival approaches and 2014 inevitably dwindles, I’ve decided to employ the notes I’ve taken whilst catching up with my backlog of this year’s offerings. Slightly varying in terms of quality, these entries predictably dwarf that of bigger-budgeted mainstream schlock that I was tempted to but didn’t spend money to suffer through in theaters. Only time will tell if I’ll enjoy or loathe the likes of Dawn of the Planet of the Apes and similar fare but, in the meantime, I hope you enjoy my brief musings pertaining to the five films featured below. As always, comments are certainly welcome and encouraged as conversation ’round these parts is scarce nowadays.

Volume 1

Leave a Reply

