My January ’14 in Review

2

Well, here we are, folks. One full month into 2014 and I’m dealing with a whole lot of promises I’ve made to myself that I probably can’t or won’t keep. As I consciously and consistently try do the opposite though, I figured I’d predictably share my best viewing experiences throughout January – one permeated by a coworker’s lending of several cinematic legacies to me for potential enlightenment’s sake. It was mostly appreciated. Enjoy!

NOTE: Due to repeated preexisting musings and upcoming projects, I’ve decided to convey the list in a purely visual format. Please stick around for what’s to follow!

January Wrap-Up

Other first-time viewings (in alphabetical order):

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (Spielberg, ’84)
Rambo (Stallone, ’08)
Rambo: First Blood Part II (Cosmato, ’85)
Rambo III (MacDonald, ’88)
Star Wars (Lucas, ’77)
Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi (Marquand, ’83)

Total number of films watched (including re-watches): 11

2 comments on “My January ’14 in Review

  1. Awesome list of movies! Must be sweet watching Star Wars and Indiana Jones for the first time!?!

    • afilmodyssey says:

      Absolutely! It’s weird because I grew up hearing so much about each that I sort of watched them vicariously through others… if that makes sense, ha. Both are incredible franchises.

Leave a Reply

